Website by Mac Enterprises

Elmore County Elections

Judge John E. Enslen, Chief Elections Officer

Copyright © 2013 Elmore County, Alabama.   Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy


Verify Voter Registration or Absentee / Provisional Ballot Status

Voter Lookup

Identify Polling Place and Voting Districts

Find My Polling Place

View Elmore County Election Results As They Are Received On Election Night

Live Election Results

Print a Downloadable Voter Registration / Absentee Ballot Request Form

Request Absentee Ballot

Print a Downloadable Mail-In Voter Registration Form

Register to Vote

Approximate number of registered voters in 2017:      54,369     (as of December 12, 2017)

List of Elected Officials

Elmore County Elections Officials

At the county-level, election functions are assigned by law to the Probate Judge as the Chief Elections Officer and overall supervisor of matters relating to elections. He is assisted by various other officials in certain specific matters.

The Elmore County Commission provides the physical facilities and utilities for the voting places, currently 28 in number, as well as providing the voting machines.

The Circuit Clerk administers the absentee ballot system.

The three part-time workers in the Board of Registrars have a major role in registering voters and assigning voters to their proper precincts so that they will receive the proper ballot style on Election Day. The Board of Registrars also purges the ever-changing list of voters due to death, non-residency, felony conviction, mental incapacity, and certain other situations.

The Sheriff has responsibilities relating to security and the safe delivery of voting records to those who tabulate the results.

The Judge of Probate is joined by the Circuit Clerk and the Sheriff to form the County Elections Committee. They work as a team to accomplish certain elections-related tasks. For instance, they appoint the poll workers, count the approved provisional ballots several days after the election, and certify the final results to the secretary of state.